Chapter Officers and Chairpersons

Executive Committee Organization

The Executive Committee shall consist of the Chapter Officers and the Chairpersons of standing committees or other committees which may from time to time be constituted by the Chapter President or Board of Directors.

Executive Committee Responsibility and Authority

The Executive Committee shall be responsible for the planning and execution of Chapter activities. This shall include the review of budgets and submission to the Board of Directors for approval; review and approval of Chapter standing committee activities; making recommendations to the Board of Directors of candidates suitable to fill vacancies in elected offices of the chapter; and such other functions as may be appropriate for the efficient conduct of Chapter affairs.

President

Gary Brister
gary.brister@e3rinc.com

Vice President for Education

Mohan Krishnan
mohan@softcommm.com

Vice President for Membership

Vonnie Craig-Parker
vcraigparker@4liberty.us.com

young afcean regional rep #1

Kyle Griffin
kgriffin@teksystems.com

Deputy for small business

Paul Thomas
paul.thomas@axinsights.com

deputy for Publicity

Karina Arushanyan

karina.arushanyan@lajollalogic.com

deputy for it

Danielle Seifert
dseifert@teksystems.com

awards committee chair

Wendy Nevak
wnevak@yahoo.com

chair, special projects

Matt Carabia
matt.c@wearemetronome.com

academic outreach

Raymond Moberly
TBD

Executive Vice President

Jack Turner
jack.l.turner@xsitellc.com

Deputy for Education

Pat Kelly
prkelly1971@gmail.com

Deputy for Membership

Shaelyn Washburn
swashburn@FTI-NET.COM

young afcean regional rep #2

Shaelyn Washburn
swashburn@FTI-NET.COM

Vice President for Programs

Steve Rasmussen
steven.rasmussen@baesystems.com

vICE PRESIDENT for 2019 symposium

Carl Mills
carmills@deloitte.com

luncheon Registration coordinator

James Roe
james.roe@gnostech.com

deputy awards committee

Peter Gamerdinger
peter.gamerdinger@stfltd.com

Deputy for special projects

Mike Lindsey
mlindsey@sentekconsulting.com

women for afcea

Rhea Tobin
tobin.rhea@gmail.com

Sponsorship chair

Rhea Tobin
tobin.rhea@gmail.com

Treasurer

Jeff Summerhays
jpsummerhays@cox.net

Vice President for Young AFCEAN

Danielle Seifert
dseifert@teksystems.com

Vice President for Small Business

Paul Hawkins
phawkins@ispatechnology.com

Vice president for Publicity

Keith Fernandez
kfernandez@FTI-NET.COM

vice president for IT

Robert Morgan
robertpurpose@gmail.com 

luncheon venue coordinator

Robby Schimelpfening
Robby.Schimelpfening@avispl.com

veterans retraining initiative chair

Paul Thomas
paul.thomas@axinsights.com

SECRETARY

Vonnie Craig-Parker
vcraigparker@4liberty.us.com

Learn more about our officers

Gift a membership for someone special to the San Diego Chapter of AFCEA today!

Gift a Membership