Chapter Officers and Chairpersons

Executive Committee Organization

The Executive Committee shall consist of the Chapter Officers and the Chairpersons of standing committees or other committees which may from time to time be constituted by the Chapter President or Board of Directors.

Executive Committee Responsibility and Authority

The Executive Committee shall be responsible for the planning and execution of Chapter activities. This shall include the review of budgets and submission to the Board of Directors for approval; review and approval of Chapter standing committee activities; making recommendations to the Board of Directors of candidates suitable to fill vacancies in elected offices of the chapter; and such other functions as may be appropriate for the efficient conduct of Chapter affairs.

President

Jack Turner
jack.l.turner@xsitellc.com

Vice President of Edcom

Gloria McKearney

Sponsorship chair

Matt Beekman
mbeekman@spa.com

Vice President for Young AFCEAN

Shaelyn Washburn
swashburn@FTI-NET.COM

Vice President for Small Business

James Roe
skipworth.carmen@plsystems.net

deputy for programs

Carmen Skipworth
Biancavilla_James@bah.com

vice president for IT

Robert Morgan
robertpurpose@gmail.com 

luncheon Registration coordinator

Stephanie Sanchez
stephanie.sanchez@xsitellc.com

deputy award committee

TBD
TBD

SECRETARY

Vonnie Craig-Parker
vonnie.craig-parker@stfltd.com

regional vice president

Shirley Adams
shirley.adams@hexagonusfederal.com

Executive Vice President Excom

Linda Alvarado
lalvarado@sentekglobal.com

treasurer

Amy Pignataro
amypignataro89@gmail.com

Vice President for Membership

Shaelyn Washburn
swashburn@FTI-NET.COM

young afcean regional rep #1

TBD
TBD

deputy for small business

TBD
TBD

Vice president for Publicity

Amanda McDoulett
amcdoulett@sentekglobal.com

deputy for it

TBD
TBD

luncheon venue coordinator

Stephanie Sanchez
stephanie.sanchez@xsitellc.com

veterans retraining initiative chair

Elizabeth Sibley
elizabeth.sibley@semalinks.com

vice president of academic outreach

Scott Tait
stait@ucsd.edu

executive Vice President for Edcom

Terry McKearny
terry.mckearney@therangergroup.com

deputy for Treasurer

Jeff Summerhays
jpsummerhays@cox.net

deputy for membership

TBD
TBD

young afcean regional rep #2

TBD
TBD

Vice President for Programs

Steve Rasmussen
steven.rasmussen@baesystems.com

deputy for publicity

TD
TBD

vice president of symposium

Vonnie Craig-Parker
vonnie.craig-parker@stfltd.com

awards committee chair

Peter Gamerdinger
peter.gamerdinger@stfltd.com

chair, special projects

Matt Carabia
matt.c@wearemetronome.com

women for afcea

Katy Craig
katcraig@deloitte.com

Learn more about our officers

Gift a membership for someone special to the San Diego Chapter of AFCEA International today!