Chapter Officers and Chairpersons

Executive Committee Organization

The Executive Committee shall consist of the Chapter Officers and the Chairpersons of standing committees or other committees which may from time to time be constituted by the Chapter President or Board of Directors.

Executive Committee Responsibility and Authority

The Executive Committee shall be responsible for the planning and execution of Chapter activities. This shall include the review of budgets and submission to the Board of Directors for approval; review and approval of Chapter standing committee activities; making recommendations to the Board of Directors of candidates suitable to fill vacancies in elected offices of the chapter; and such other functions as may be appropriate for the efficient conduct of Chapter affairs.


Gary Brister

deputy for sponsorshiP

Glynnis Keogh


Jeff Summerhays

Deputy for Membership

Shaelyn Washburn

young afcean regional rep #2

Shaelyn Washburn

Vice president for Publicity

Amanda McDoulett

co-chair, c4isr symposium

Linda Alvarado

Registration coordinator

Stephanie Sanchez

chair, special projects

Matt Carabia

academic outreach

Raymond Moberly

regional vice president

Shirley Adams

Executive Vice President Excom

Jack Turner

executive Vice President for Edcom

Terry McKearny

deputy, treasurer

Amy Pignataro

Vice President for Young AFCEAN

Danielle Seifert

Vice President for Small Business

James Roe

deputy for publicity

James Biancavilla

vice president for IT

Robert Morgan 

awards committee chair

Peter Gamerdinger

Deputy for special projects

Mike Lindsey

women for afcea

Rhea Tobin

Sponsorship chair

Matt Beekman

vice president for stem


Vice President for Membership

Vonnie Craig-Parker

young afcean regional rep #1

Kyle Griffin

Vice President for Programs

Steve Rasmussen

co-chair, c4isr symposium

Carl Mills

deputy for it

Danielle Seifert

veterans retraining initiative chair

Scott Handley

nist chair

Charles Gamboa


Vonnie Craig-Parker

luncheon venue coordinator

Robby Schimelpfening

Learn more about our officers

Gift a membership for someone special to the San Diego Chapter of AFCEA International today!